Monday, March 24, 2008

Philip K. Dick Winners

This from the Philip K. Dick press release.... And the winners are:

NOVA SWING by M. John Harison (Bantam Spectra)

Special citation was given to:

FROM THE NOTEBOOKS OF DR. BRAIN by Minister Faust (Del Rey)

Both winners received a cash prize. The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. The 2006 award was given to SPIN CONTROL by Chris Moriarty (published by Bantam Spectra) and a special citation was awarded to CARNIVAL by Elizabeth Bear (published by Bantam Spectra). This year's judges were Steve Miller, Chris Moriarty (chair), Steven Piziks, Randy Schroeder, and Ann Tonsor Zeddies.

The judges for next year's award are Tobias Buckell, M. M. Buckner, Walter Hunt, Rosemary Kirstein, and William Senior.

Congratuations to my friend Minister Faust!

No comments: